A New Day

Each day is a new day to begin again. This is my motto.  This is how I live my life.  Every day we should wake up and say, “thank you for this beautiful new day”.

becoming one with the sun

becoming one with the sun

Some days that smile simply appears on my face for no other reason than… life is beautiful.  Then there those days where you start out with that smile but then obstacles confront you and it slowly fades.  Being on my journey to self-discovery and spiritual awareness, at first this was hard.  I felt like a failure if my smile faded.  I felt like I had failed on my journey, that I was for lack of a better word, a hypocrite.   How can I call myself a spiritual person?  How can I say I am living a mindful life? How can I call myself a positive person if I cannot myself keep a positive, mindful, spiritual, calm way of BEING all the time? I don’t want to say life is hard, I don’t want to give the universe that “negative” vibration, but life does get distracting at times and being a spiritual being having a human experience, I guess we’re all subject to an assortment and ranges of emotions and distractions.  Having been on this journey for some time now, I can confidently say that yes, I am a better person.  I do see the changes in my being and how I handle situations that arise.  I “catch” myself on my off days and I am better equipped to handle my reactions or forewarn my family that I’m a little OFF today.  I can view my reactions from a sort of outer body experience and I can forgive myself for not being perfect, after all, if I were perfect, there would be nothing more for me to learn on earth and thus my time here would be done.

Every day is a new day, and if you make a mistake, if you lose your happy spot, if you forget and have a meltdown, if you say something that you regret and if you find that your smile has slacked into a frown, don’t beat yourself up.  Remind yourself that tomorrow is a new day and you can try again.  If you can recognized that you were a little “off” if you can recognized it, than you ARE on your path to becoming a better spiritual being having a human experience.

Wishing you a NEW DAY

Leave a Reply

My Human Experience

A life of alcoholism, depression and finding joy and peace through my spiritual journey

Be the love of life

How to live like a boss, holistically.

Pearls of Perception

There is so much more yet to be discovered, whether its a simple passage from a book, a quote, a poem a simple thought, photograph or landscape from a master.

Life as a Garden

Exploring how we can live our lives with purpose and joy.

Yoga Gangsters

Yoga Gangsters empowers youth by addressing the symptoms of trauma and poverty such as limited education, addiction, violence, incarceration, teen pregnancy, HIV, and more through the practice of yoga.

Blogging my way to 65kg

Food, exercise. Good days, bad days.

Ashtanga Yoga Italia

Classi di ASHTANGA YOGA a Milano con ROSA TAGLIAFIERRO

Your Spiritual Rockstar Moment

To Nurture and Support The Inner Awakenings of Rock Musicians Everywhere

